Grocery List: August 15, 2014

2009-04-15 at 14-16-14

Just for fun, I forgot to take a photo of my grocery list. I blame The Kid, who was hanging on my arm as I made the list. You see, we had a very important date this morning. Starbucks, Target and Wegmans. The Paventis know how to party. In lieu of a list, here is a photo of the putrid pink carpet that was once wall-to-wall in my house. It has since been removed in order to showcase the original 1920s hardwoods that laid underneath.

Anyhow, last week was a long week. Evening events and morning vomiting led to a seven days that felt like 10. So, here we are, back on Sunday.

A few requests for this week, dear reader:

  1. The Chain Challenge stands at $325. Get in on the action with a donation to my Walk To End Alzheimer’s effort and you can torment me by having to eat at and review a low- to mid-level chain restaurant. It’s more fun than it sounds.
  2. My partner in crime in The Chain Challenge, Brian Moritz, is seeking votes for an opportunity to present at SXSW 2015. Please take a moment to vote for his project.
  3. Take a spin to the Syracuse New Times and make a couple of nominations for its Best of Syracuse 2014. Because I’m a shameless self-promoter, please offer this blog — blogaldente.net — up for best local blog. And, since you’re already there, please nominate Walk To End Alzheimer’s as the best organized local walk/run event.

I think that’s it. I have a backlog of writing to do, including a review on a neat little restaurant in Sackets Harbor, a recap of my trip to the Cazenovia Farmers Market and a bunch of recipes that have yet to be written. I’d better get to work…

Leave a Reply

