Figo! (And The First Al Dente Contest)

IMG_5135Some time ago, I may or may not have accused the makers of Figo! Gelato of being incompetent. After having a buy one, get one free coupon rejected at Wegmans, I may have been a little disparaging. For purposes of accuracy, I wrote:

Is it that Figo! has a lousy marketing team running its promotions? Seems so. 

It turns out that Figo! is okay and that Wegmans is inconsistent in applying its own coupon policies. Well, maybe not every store, but definitely the store I shop at.

As a reminder, my coupon confused the cashier, who ended up calling over the person with the key. This person, who is apparently the arbiter of coupon validity, bounced my coupon because they weren’t going to be reimbursed. (Oh, that coupon is now available again!)

(Side Note: Al Dente was interested in Figo! because of the BOGO coupon and the fact that all of its flavors are gluten free.)

A few days after the post, I received a lovely email from a representative of Figo! She apologized for the inconvenience, explained that the Coupon Magistrate was misinformed, and offered to right the wrong by sending me coupons for free gelato.

IMG_5135Free gelato? It wasn’t the goal, but I’ll take this unintended consequence and eat it.

It turns out Figo! makes quite a nice gelato. Let’s be clear…it’s about as good as it gets for packaged gelato and doesn’t come within five blocks of the stuff you get around here at Geddes Bakery or Biscotti. But, it is much better than Ciao Bella.

IMG_5133In the spirit of sharing, I’m going to give away coupons for free pints of Figo! All you have to do is post your favorite flavor and maker of gelato in the comments below. I’ll let The Kid pick one at random and they will win. And, here’s a bonus, if you make a donation to my Walk To End Alzheimer’s team, I will send you a second coupon. Yes, I’m not beneath buying your love.

So, post away and bust open your piggy banks. We’ll close the contest at 11:41 p.m. (EST) on Saturday, October 5. Remember, you can double your caloric intake by donating to Walk To End Alzheimer’s in the name of Jared Paventi. If you already have made a donation, just make the post in the comments section below and you will be in.

Leave a Reply

Figo! (And The First Al Dente Contest)

IMG_5135Some time ago, I may or may not have accused the makers of Figo! Gelato of being incompetent. After having a buy one, get one free coupon rejected at Wegmans, I may have been a little disparaging. For purposes of accuracy, I wrote:

Is it that Figo! has a lousy marketing team running its promotions? Seems so. 

It turns out that Figo! is okay and that Wegmans is inconsistent in applying its own coupon policies. Well, maybe not every store, but definitely the store I shop at.

As a reminder, my coupon confused the cashier, who ended up calling over the person with the key. This person, who is apparently the arbiter of coupon validity, bounced my coupon because they weren’t going to be reimbursed. (Oh, that coupon is now available again!)

(Side Note: Al Dente was interested in Figo! because of the BOGO coupon and the fact that all of its flavors are gluten free.)

A few days after the post, I received a lovely email from a representative of Figo! She apologized for the inconvenience, explained that the Coupon Magistrate was misinformed, and offered to right the wrong by sending me coupons for free gelato.

IMG_5135Free gelato? It wasn’t the goal, but I’ll take this unintended consequence and eat it.

It turns out Figo! makes quite a nice gelato. Let’s be clear…it’s about as good as it gets for packaged gelato and doesn’t come within five blocks of the stuff you get around here at Geddes Bakery or Biscotti. But, it is much better than Ciao Bella.

IMG_5133In the spirit of sharing, I’m going to give away coupons for free pints of Figo! All you have to do is post your favorite flavor and maker of gelato in the comments below. I’ll let The Kid pick one at random and they will win. And, here’s a bonus, if you make a donation to my Walk To End Alzheimer’s team, I will send you a second coupon. Yes, I’m not beneath buying your love.

So, post away and bust open your piggy banks. We’ll close the contest at 11:41 p.m. (EST) on Saturday, October 5. Remember, you can double your caloric intake by donating to Walk To End Alzheimer’s in the name of Jared Paventi. If you already have made a donation, just make the post in the comments section below and you will be in.

Leave a Reply

