Weekend off

someecards.com - A great way to avoid Memorial Day weekend traffic is to avoid leaving the house on Memorial Day weekend.

While I will be around this weekend, I don’t plan to do a lot of work. I might do a little writing, but I imagine that the focus of my next few days will be gluttony.

Actually, I’ll be voyaging to Pittsford on Friday. The Wife and I are going to stock up at Trader Joe’s, check the gluten free choices at the largest Wegmans store in the chain and make a trip to Flour City Pasta‘s new storefront. The FCP shop also hosts an F. Oliver’s location, which is far, far more fun than I should be allowed to have in one trip.

I’ll be back next week. Until then, enjoy a video of schoolchildren being jerked around on April Fools Day. Their disappointment is pure joy:

One thought on “Weekend off”

Leave a Reply

