Grocery list: November 4, 2012

I’m sick.

It might be the beginnings of bronchitis. It might just be a run-of-the-mill chest cold. Either way, it sucks. My appetite goes in fits and spurts. Yesterday I was headachy and lightheaded. Today, I’m just coughing. I’m sick of my Mucinex-based diet. I’m…cranky.

I do not anticipate that I will do a lot of cooking this week. Two work events plus my malaise means that we’ll crack the freezer open for the various soups and sauces that line its shelves.

Meatless Monday should appear tomorrow with a gorgonzola-gnocchi gratin, but that’s dependent on my going back to Wegmans to get pasta. During my medically-induced haze, I forget to grab gnocchi. And there’s no chance in hell that I’m making my own tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

