Link Dump: 5.15.11

I’ll be away from the wheel for few days, as you read in my last post. Washington, D.C. should be educational, if not fun. Truth be told, I don’t really like traveling. It’s a control freak thing. I can’t fly the plane, therefore I’m not sure if everything will go well. But, it’s JetBlue, there’s TV, and a Jamba Juice at JFK, so it’s all good.

Big news to share…we have our own URL!! Make sure to check us out at www.blogaldente.com. Pretty exciting stuff.

In-N-Out Burger Opening Madness in Dallas: A Report From the Field (D Magazine)

It will never happen, but I would totally camp out if In-N-Out came to New York State. Remember, never more than one day’s drive from the meat processing plant. One is in Cali, the second is in Texas.

Taste Test: Barbecue Sauce (Serious Eats)

I do love me some Trader Joe’s Kansas City-style, but the best part are the recipes at the end.

CNY Signatures: The Retreat’s Roast Beef Pretzelwich (Syracuse.com)

I must say, this is a damn fine sandwich.

2011 Beard Award winners (WaPo)

I’d be remiss if I did not mention the Beard Awards. And good for Alton Brown!

Thanks for your support of the Al Dente blog. Below, watch people cry over their In-N-Out burgers:

http://c.brightcove.com/services/viewer/federated_f9?isVid=1

Leave a Reply

